Day 13 – Revisited

I am still indoors, so thought I would revisit the flowers… the carnations are past their best .. so I focused in close to fill the image with my 100mm Canon macro and used a tripod. It was worth getting it out, as for each shot I left the camera in the same position, the lighting did not change (natural light from a window to the left) and I had the shutter on a 2 second delay so I would not suffer from camera shake.

As I decreased the depth of field the length of time the shutter was opened also decreased … and so did the amount of mess on the cabbage leaves…  the green spots and blemishs are soo much clearer on the 1st photo with the largest depth of field, smallest aperture and longest exposure time – highlighting once again that to get the perfect flower shot – you really need to find that perfect flower to start….

ISO 100, F22, 25 secs
ISO 100, F22, 25 secs
ISO 100, F10, 5 secs
ISO 100, F10, 5 secs
ISO 100, F3.5, 1/2 sec
ISO 100, F3.5, 1/2 sec
