Highlights From January

OMG – I have achieved one blog a day for the month…. it is time consuming but I am impressed I got this far… I feel I have discovered more already… my focus of the months seems to have been my “nifty 50” and “studio lighting”, both I would like to continue with… I have gone from never using my nifty 50, to thinking that I really like the clarity of that lens… and my lights … well they are not a big scary bag to keep in the cupboard anymore!

This is some of the photos that I took during January – the first month of my blog. I have not shared every photo again, just a sample of them… so that I can browse through the galleries to get a sample of my photo year… to see whether the seasons and my ability to take photos develops as undertake this project! I hope they do….

February is a new month… it is a couple of days shorter… but I will try my best to photograph something everyday and blog about my skills or lack of skills when I can … I feel I am a photographer with a varied interest … my favorite – I think the landscapes possibly .. I am not sure yet …. but I hope you stay with me on this journey!

Happy Snapping!

 

