Day 35 – Clocks ticking…

Taking a photo everyday and writing about it is a great example of time management and today I feel that time is ticking…  and moving way faster than I want it too… so the choice tonight to take my photo or go for a run….  the run won and I feel great for it.

So not to miss out on the photo… here is my running watch, with vignetting and turned into monochrome….

I thought about the background, keeping it plain, thought about making the image stronger by capturing diagonals, and did a quick edit – i did not really consider the lighting and the shadow is quite distracting, I also forgot all about the cleaning… just back for my run – I showered… but totally forgot to look at the fingerprints and smudges all over the watch glass…. definitely something to remember when working close up.

ISO 1600, F5.6, 1/30 sec 18-250mm lens taken at 120mm.
ISO 1600, F5.6, 1/30 sec 18-250mm lens taken at 120mm.
