Day 81- A Forest Walk

Today – a walk in the New Forest, which for me is all about capturing a moment in time, something that I see that inspires me… sometimes there is a reason… sometimes there is nothing more than to capture that moment, that memory, that image.

This bracken was calling out to me – it was blowing gently in the breeze and I wanted to isolate it from the background – the diagonal I think work, and I think it is great how you can get one leaf to stand out against many – and how fragile and dried it was… having lasted through the winter.

ISO 400, F5.6, 1/125 sec
ISO 400, F5.6, 1/125 sec

Sparky, at the weekend we say him in action, today he is in water – he rarely does that … but in this photo I was reminded how much he has grown – he is just a puppy (born May 2014) and here he looks so grown up!

ISO 400, F5.6, 1/100 sec
ISO 400, F5.6, 1/100 sec

My best walking buddies – but it is also a great example of the power of red – the lead grabs your attention. It is also an unusual shot for me, I have cut the human in half … but I think it works – you are lead along the picture and end up wanting to know what – what are they both looking at?

ISO 400, F5.6, 1/100 sec
ISO 400, F5.6, 1/100 sec
One thought on “Day 81- A Forest Walk

Comments are closed.