Day 96 – On Location

A couple of weeks ago I got to visit a stunning Bed and breakfast property in the New Forest National Park and was privileged to be able to take some photos for it for their online advertising – I was not sure what to expect when I arrived, but it was 100 times better and the previous photos that i had seen taken maybe 15 years ago really did not inspire you to stay. It in in an idyllic location with stunning views and it would have amazing night skies.

I took with me:

  • A choice of lens but I ended up only using my Sigma 10-20mm wide angle lens
  • My tripod
  • My white balance tool that I got for my birthday – brilliant for HDR photos, and for making me look professional … always great to have a gadget people have never seen before!
  • The photos were ten processed in Lightroom and as HDR images in photoshop.

New Forest B&B Location PhotosNew Forest B&B Location Photos New Forest B&B Location Photos New Forest B&B Location Photos New Forest B&B Location PhotosNew Forest B&B Location Photos New Forest B&B Location PhotosMy favorite shot from today was this one below – it was a shot I just had to take – it would be amazing to have a window in my home with a view like this. If you would like to go and stay – their new advert and photos can be found here on the Explore the New Forest web site, I was waiting to post them once I had their approval.

PhotoChallenge-Tothill Window-6

I entered the above photo in last week’s camera club competition – the judge loved it. He said it was a simple image that drew you in, with three windows, the flowers, the lack of clutter, the roof framing the window, the paths leading you into the landscape were well balanced and it was well captured. There  were 18 photos in class and this one did really well – it was one of two top images scoring 10/10 and a seal. My first digital seal of the year.

4 thoughts on “Day 96 – On Location

    1. Thanks – it is really hard trying to take photos that can sell the room to potential guests, it is great to know I have achieved it with these shots!

      Like

    1. Thanks John.
      I love the waterfall pictures you tried recently … thinking I am going to experiment with colour flashes soon.

      Like

Comments are closed.