Day 125 – Sculpture and Gardens

Out exploring and came across a Sculpture in Melton Mowbray, so as I had a few minutes I thought I would spend my time trying to capture someone else’s art.

My first photo was a record shot, the signage of the sculpture … which I had seen through the trees & a fence, which encouraged me to take a closer look, and to explore it from different angles.

Sculpture Label for research
Sculpture Label for research

I was hoping when I read about the sculpture I would discover its meaning and its story…  this is a close up – you can see the grass and me reflected in a fish eye view.

Shiny Squarea
Shiny Squares
Shiny Reflections
Shiny Reflections

The bland grey sky added nothing to the photo, and even made the reflective image look quite flat.

The Sculpture
The Sculpture

I tried a different angle and I really still did not see the point behind the image – I was hoping it would reveal more … however on coming home I googled it and discovered that there was not really much to tell … Information about the sculpture can be found here:

The Sculpture
The Sculpture

I also took a few photos of the gardens that the sculpture could be found in. They were only very small but the bland cloudy sky helped reduce the shadows and enabled me to bring out the colours of the tulips against the foliage. I found the gardens much more interesting that the sculpture.

PhotoChallenge-Hilary-4863-1
A structure in the gardens
Yellow tulips
Yellow tulips
River Reflections
River Reflections
Red Tulips
Red Tulips
