Day 129 – Take the Stairs

I was lucky enough to be carrying my nifty 50 when i climbed up this flight of stairs … photography is all about taking pictures and trying something new – I don’t always see am image in an abstract form, but with the limitations of my 50mm lens, I took the following photos of the stairs. All the images have:

  • The same ISO (ISO 800) as the lighting was dull and I was handholding,
  • The same Aperture value – F13, although the shutter length varied.
Looking up the stairs - F13, 1/13 sec
Looking up the stairs – F13, 1/13 sec
Looking Down the stairs and seeing all the flights - F13, 1/60 sec
Looking Down the stairs and seeing all the flights – F13, 1/60 sec
Looking down onto the stairs, F13, 1/13 sec
Looking down onto the stairs, F13, 1/13 sec

I love the colour contrast between the blue and yellow and I think the photos are interesting. it makes me think more about what is a photo, and I wish I could revisit and take them on a lower ISO so they would be less grainy, especially this last photo as I think the shadows give it a really interesting depth.

