Day 155 – Coffee Cake

Photographing and talking about something every day is a challenge – it is a challenge finding the time, it is a challenge finding the motivation and it is a challenge to find the inspiration. Today I wanted to run, do some cooking and catch up with some of the household chores, fit in some work … on top of that I really wanted to do some baking… so that inspired today’s photos.

I baked a coffee cake. I took the photos lit by natural night on my coffee table with my 100mm canon lens. It does not look quite like the recipe … but I am not Mary Berry!

Looking at the detail
Looking at the detail

PhotoChallenge-coffee cake-6780-4

The Cake
The Cake – it is square … I could not find my round tin!
Getting closer
Getting closer
Fancy a slice?
Fancy a slice?

What I really wanted to do was experiment with the cake… it would have been fun to slice it up and serve it with silver cutlery and a cup of tea., it would be nice to see it presented or photographed served – but equally I made the cake for my family to enjoy and they would have been a bit miffed at half sliced cake … so today that was not an option.

