Day 156 – Night time on the Beach

I ran out of time, so tonight on the way home I stopped off with my 18-250mm ens and my tripod at the beach to capture the moon reflecting on the water. Annoyingly I was in a hurry and forgot my shutter release cable… but with bulb mode and a steady finger I captured these late evening shots.

ISO400, F10, 24sec exposure
ISO400, F10, 24sec exposure
Lightroom Image edited to remove the lens flair - 4 different images in Lightroom HDR
Lightroom Image edited to remove the lens flair – 4 different images in Lightroom HDR

The moon was really bright, which made a great reflection on the water. In the shot below I directed my hubby to shine his torch on the foreground rocks to add interest …  interesting the torch produced a totally different share of light to the moon.

ISO400, F10, 38 sec - with torch light
ISO400, F10, 38 sec – with torch light

Moving away from the moonlight, I let up the incoming waves with a torch and they make the water look really misty and secretive I think… although I have changed this to monochrome as the stones in the foreground became overexposed in the torch light.

ISO400, F10, 67 sec exposure
ISO400, F10, 67 sec exposure
One thought on “Day 156 – Night time on the Beach

Comments are closed.