Day 167 – Isle Of Purbeck – A few days away – 4

Another coastal and scenic walk… how do you know when to stop walking though and excepted that there might be a great view round the corner… but if you keep walking forever your legs will wear out!

These are just a random selection of shots that I selected from today’s walk, the polarising filter was on my lens, and I had my Sigma 18-250mm lens on camera. We climbed up and down as we explored the view.

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7618-1

I love the circular bay below and the colour of the sea … the white sailing boat adds a sense of scale and tranquility to the image.

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7624-2

The views from the cliff top were stunning… it was such a lovely walk… and we were lucky that the skies had puffy white clouds adding interest to the photo. Including my hubby and photo buddy gives the image a real sense of scale which it would otherwise lack.

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7647-3

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7653-4

I had hoped for fields of red poppies in Dorset… but i was not to be … I spotted one on the cliff top – I gentle poppy battling against the elements, much like the soldiers on the battle fields which we remember with the poppy… so I took the opportunity to capture it there with the sea and cliffs in the background, trying to emphases it’s importance to the scene.

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7655-5

The cliffs were made from huge chunks of rocks… the people in the background here, once again help show how impressive the landscape was.

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7666-7

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7674-10

PhotoChallenge-untitled-7679-11

We made it down to sea level… the photo buddies had a swim… the polarising filter enables me to see right under the water and it enable me to capture the scene from a totally different angle. I have had a lovey adventure and can’t wait to go exploring again!

3 thoughts on “Day 167 – Isle Of Purbeck – A few days away – 4

    1. I tend to do some basic editing in Lightroom – normally straighten, clairty, tweak the histogram to bring back the shadows and then a touch of sharpening as all images are taken in raw.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.