Day 214 – Holiday Highlights part two.

The 2nd day of our holiday the weather was very different – cloudy, overcast and wet. I was lucky enough to time our very brief visit to Teinmouth to coincide with the steam train passing through … you literally have seconds to get the shot… and I was pleased with the location I managed to stand in, and the photo I got … I knew it was passing through on the Sunday (the steam train only comes through occasionally) and I guessed at the fact that people were waiting in the rain that is was going to be soon … I got lucky.

A steam train at Teninmouth in the rain
A steam train at Teninmouth in the rain
The steam train passing through Teingnmouth
The steam train passing through Teingnmouth

We then drove on to find some sunshine and spent the rest of the day exploring around Start Point.

Looking towards Start point
Looking towards Start point
My family
My family
Panoramic Photo of the Family
Panoramic Photo of the Family
A monochrome image of the beach near Start Point
A monochrome image of the beach near Start Point
Enjoying the beach
Enjoying the beach
An overcast day and forever changing light made the images more dramatic
An overcast day and forever changing light made the images more dramatic
Photo buddy on the beach
Photo buddy on the beach

Sadly the holiday ended sooner than planed… so there are only two days of highlights to share… but the great news is I was home in time to discover I had won a competition, that would challenge my photo skills and push me outside my comfort zone… and as the prize is soon… I will be adding details on the blog hopefully later this month!

