Day 262 – Making the most of Bright Sunlight

I was lucky enough to go for an afternoon walk through Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – I have not taken my camera out here for ages, as it is a nice circuit to run rather than carry a camera but with my calf slowly recovering today I thought it woud the perfect opportunity to explore at a slower pace and take some photos.

The bright low sunlight through the trees created some magical light in places, but it also created lots of dark shadows and made it tricky to capture the depth of colour in the scene before me – but it also meant that the scene was full of contrast and I have read that high contrast images work really well in black and white, so I decide that I would convert them all into black and white afterwards in Lightroom.

Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest - ISO100, F5.6, 1/100sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – ISO100, F5.6, 1/100sec

Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest - ISO2500, F8, 1/100sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – ISO2500, F8, 1/100sec

Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest - ISO3200m F8, 1/80sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – ISO3200m F8, 1/80sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest - ISO1000, F8, 1/60sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – ISO1000, F8, 1/60sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest - ISO1000, F8, 1/100sec
Wilverly Inclosure in the New Forest – ISO1000, F8, 1/100sec

It is amazing how the light highlights the details of each individual leaf. I am so lucky to be able to explore this area freely.

