Day 347 – The Gorse is in Flower

Seeing the gorse in flower on my local walk, reminds me of how quickly the year has gone, I feeling reflective at the moment and I am amazed at how much changes and yet how much stays the same as the year passes.

ISo100, F3.2, 1/200 sec - the wider view.
ISO100, F3.2, 1/200 sec – the wider view.

I have discovered so much more the importance of looking at the details… this morning over cast and grey sky is a great giant light box meaning that there are no harsh shadows so a great time to focus on the details.

ISO100, F2.8, 1/250sec - Aperture priority.
ISO100, F2.8, 1/250sec – Aperture priority.

I love the fact know when I am taking an image I am thinking instinctively about where to focus, what to include to add depth and interest and and to compose the image and the importance of moving and adjusting myself to get the background right to.

ISO160, F3.2, 1/250sec
ISO160, F3.2, 1/250sec

The gorse reminds me of sunshine and feels me with hope in the middle of winter as it is just so bright and vibrant in this cold time of year!

