Day 357 – Christmas Carols

To help with the festive mood I visited a nearby market town to enjoy the Christmas carols organised by the Romsey Lions Club, I had my DSLR but no one really had a camera so instead I opted for hubby’s new camera and a scene mode – which meant it only capture the photos in jpg.

I converted them into black and white in Lightroom to add a more timeless feel.

The scene mode used a very shallow aperture to take a series of quick photos at a range of exposures and then processed them together in camera – it enabled me to take some atmospheric record shots of a very busy event.

PhotoChallenge-Carols-0503-1
Romsey Christmas carols
PhotoChallenge-Carols-0506-2
Romsey Carols
PhotoChallenge-Carols-0516-5
A festive selfie
PhotoChallenge-Carols-0507-3
Romsey Carols
PhotoChallenge-Carols-0513-4
The hymn sheet

Merry Christmas ….

