Day 365 – The end

Thank you for joining me on my 365 project … what a year, a year that has challenge me, provided me a host of new opportunities and a year when my photography blog has taken on a life on its own… I have had a blast … but this is my last daily blog for a while….

A 365 is a wonderful idea and a great way to explore photography but I am ending the year with a new goal… a new photography idea that I would like to follow it and each one of these projects will take time to develop. in the next year I would like to (in no particular order)

  • Take more portraits
  • Improve my lighting skills and my awareness of lights
  • Photograph puffins
  • Develop my photography business
  • Take better photos
  • Print more big photos….

As the year has drawn to a close, I have felt rushed to take a photo, rushed to complete the days challenge and I want to step back and develop my skills in more specific areas …   so instead of a 365 … 2016’s blog will continue with random moments and stories that  I choose to share…

I saw this online – published by mindset – and decided that really does sum up my 365 challenge…

ComfortZone

Throughout the last year I have:

  • Pushed myself outside my comfort zone
  • I have challenged myself, and loved the challenges
  • Learned more than I could have anticipated – fears, regret, excitement, strengths & weaknesses not just in photography…
  • Sold my photos, got brave and printed big…
  • Shared my enthusiasm with others…

To end the year I want to share these interior shots – it is is a local New Forest self catering – and the large canvas on the wall were photographed this year by me…  your welcome to book a week to stay and take a closer look. The guests this Christmas loved them!

Printed Images
Printed Images
Printed Images
Printed Images
Printed Images
Printed Images

I also wanted to share a copy of a recent published image. A photograph I took earlier in the year of Lymington Coastguard at work, was recently published in a calendar that was created by The Conservation Volunteers -The Solent Way Project. I received it in the post today!

Calendar with my photo in
In print

I want to add the year with advice to continue on with… step out of your comfort zone and continue to embrace new challenges…. you never know what is next….

8 thoughts on “Day 365 – The end

  1. I think this was an incredible project you’ve endured and accomplished! You’re absolutely wonderful, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed every day of it! Thank you for sharing your year with us, and we’re looking forward to seeing what you’ll be doing during 2016. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An immense effort. I have every respect for what you have done. I know personally that I couldn’t do it so well done. You are right about pushing yourself out of your comfort zone. You learn very quickly and at the end of the day you get more satisfaction.

    Like

    1. Thanks for taking the time to comment Henry – I really hope my camera club buddies can continue to inspire me out of my comfort zone…. I have loved the opportunities I have discovered out there!

      Like

    1. Thanks for taking the time to comment… I have got a couple of books I want to explore and read … and I have a huge list of projects I saw and did not get round too… so it will be interesting to see what happens!

      Like

Comments are closed.