Year Two (47) – Creative Buttercups…

One challenge of photography is to try and look at things differently – you can easily get in a creative rut by doing the same thing and taking photos at the same angle – so I headed out in the sunshine with my Nifty 50 lens, with the aim to choose a spot – sit down and spend a few moments photography and experimenting with aperture to create a range of different images of the same scene.

Emma as part of her #Yearwithyoucamera free photography course, encourages you sometimes to think differently about your images….

  • The nifty 50 did not get me as close as I wanted … I could have turned it round, ut with a sea breeze I did not want dust on the lens….
  • The 1.8 aperture really does have a very shallow depth, and adds a creative feel
  • I like the contrast from under the buttercups looking up, but it gives a really weird sense of scale.
  • Blue cloudless skies are bland …  and sometimes the photos can be much better if they are not included.
  • The photo buddy is a useful model!

 

2 thoughts on “Year Two (47) – Creative Buttercups…

Comments are closed.