Year Two (93) – Fun at the park

I love just capturing the moment … using the camera to capture families having fun, enjoy themselves and their children in a natural way… to me these are the shots that tell the story, that capture the moment, the enjoyment and the story…

Some favorite moments from a Family Picnic Styled Photoshoot.

Slides are fun at Moors Valley with mum.
Slides are fun at Moors Valley with mum.

The interaction between mum and child is what makes this image special, bright sunlight always a challenge, but you can see the love and care in the way the mum is supporting the little girl.

Worth the wait - Dad's a great pusher!
Worth the wait – Dad’s a great pusher!

Pure joy … a shallow depth of field draws the attention to the little one,  but it is the fact that you can see Dad’s eyes are on her and not on the photographer….  the photo tells the story

I think mum likes pushing me more!
I think mum likes pushing me more!

I just love the natural look from mum, she is totally relaxed, her child is having fun and so is she! You can tell the park is busy, but the depth of field separates their moment from everyone elses…

I love the swing!
I love the swing!
