Year Two (113) – London

Trying to get a different view of London is always a challenge and this time I found a view that was new to me…. and during this visit I only really had time for a short walk on the South Bank.

The sky started off grey and uninspiring, I tried looking for patterns and although I loved the pattern of the underside of the bridge near Black Friars, I did not line it up right and to bring back the detail I had to rely on HDR…

I had recently read that you could get a view from the Tate, I never had done that before, but I did not consult the map – so instead iof heading up the switch house, I headed up to the top of the Boiler House and only made it to level 6… but what a great view…

I choose to take 5 exposures of each image and process them in lightroom as HDR’s… I wanted to capture the full range of detail, and use a relatively fast shutter speed… depending where you stood the view of the Millennium bridge just kept changing, the people looked so tiny … and the bridge really does guide you to St Paul’s.

I am going go back… I have to make it to the top of the Switch House to check out the views there… have you been?

