Year Two (137) – Night time Gigs & Christmas Lights

Low light, live music, crowds, flash, and it all narrow down to great evenings capturing amazing moments in the build up to Christmas and the challenge of realising how important it is to get the settings right in camera and to have the right equipment for the job in hand.

Live music in a dark street in the back of a lorry with stars and it is important to capture the detail… which means I was truly grateful for the great deal I got at London Camera Exchange on my Canon 70-200 2.8 lens. It really made the difference here and meant I got some great shots that I was pleased with.

The full album can be viewed on facebook here: Byron Road Lights

Bryon Road  Christmas Lights 2016
Panorama of the lights in the street with the crowds in front….

All those photos were taken with the same lens, same settings – Aperture priority, F2.8, 1/200 sec, Auto Iso… in the top images I add flash, in the bottom shot I turned it off to get the ambient. Anything is possible!

