January 2017 Highlights…

The highlights from January…

  • I am starting a 52 week challenge set by 2 Lil Owls photography studio as I admire there use of textures …. I would like to experiment with them more this year… the blog post will grow during the year… but will not be revealed to the end of the year
  • I am doing a themed post on the theme Green
  • I am once again following “A year with my camera” with Emma, I think she is great for beginners and it is nice to be reminded of the basics.
  • Product photography for a local company whose photographer let them down.
  • Wheelchair friendly portaits
  • A photoshoot at a local college
  • A photoshoot with a 14 day old baby
  • Teaching modelling techniques and being a model
  • Hearing Gav Hoey talk at Highcliffe Camera Club – third or fourth time I have heard him talk, and I love seeing how he takes an image and develops it live – this time round I was amazed at how easy it all seemed – which shows I have come along way.. still discovered something new though!
